15. Developer Log

This page lists the historical members of the Python development team. (The master list is kept in a private repository due to containing sensitive contact information.)

Name GitHub username Joined
Joannah Nanjekye nanjekyejoannah 2019-09-23
Abhilash Raj maxking 2019-08-06
Paul Ganssle pganssle 2019-06-15
Stéphane Wirtel matrixise 2019-04-08
Stefan Behnel scoder 2019-04-08
Cheryl Sabella csabella 2019-02-19
Lisa Roach lisroach 2018-09-14
Emily Morehouse emilyemorehouse 2018-09-14
Pablo Galindo pablogsal 2018-06-06
Mark Shannon markshannon 2018-05-15
Petr Viktorin encukou 2018-04-16
Nathaniel J. Smith njsmith 2018-01-25
Julien Palard JulienPalard 2017-12-08
Ivan Levkivskyi ilevkivskyi 2017-12-06
Carol Willing willingc 2017-05-24
Mariatta Mariatta 2017-01-27
Xiang Zhang zhangyangyu 2016-11-21
Inada Naoki methane 2016-09-26
Xavier de Gaye xdegaye 2016-06-03
Davin Potts applio 2016-03-06
Martin Panter vadmium 2015-08-10
Paul Moore pfmoore 2015-03-15
Robert Collins rbtcollins 2014-10-16
Berker Peksağ berkerpeksag 2014-06-26
Steve Dower zooba 2014-05-10
Kushal Das kushaldas 2014-04-14
Steven D’Aprano stevendaprano 2014-02-08
Yury Selivanov 1st1 2014-01-23
Zachary Ware zware 2013-11-02
Donald Stufft dstufft 2013-08-14
Ethan Furman ethanfurman 2013-05-11
Serhiy Storchaka serhiy-storchaka 2012-12-26
Chris Jerdonek cjerdonek 2012-09-24
Eric Snow ericsnowcurrently 2012-09-05
Peter Moody   2012-05-20
Hynek Schlawack hynek 2012-05-14
Richard Oudkerk   2012-04-29
Andrew Svetlov asvetlov 2012-03-13
Petri Lehtinen akheron 2011-10-22
Meador Inge meadori 2011-09-19
Jeremy Kloth jkloth 2011-09-12
Sandro Tosi sandrotosi 2011-08-01
Alex Gaynor alex 2011-07-18
Charles-François Natali   2011-05-19
Nadeem Vawda   2011-04-10
Jason R. Coombs jaraco 2011-03-14
Ross Lagerwall   2011-03-13
Eli Bendersky eliben 2011-01-11
Ned Deily ned-deily 2011-01-09
David Malcolm davidmalcolm 2010-10-27
Tal Einat taleinat 2010-10-04
Łukasz Langa ambv 2010-09-08
Daniel Stutzbach   2010-08-22
Éric Araujo merwok 2010-08-10
Brian Quinlan brianquinlan 2010-07-26
Alexander Belopolsky abalkin 2010-05-25
Tim Golden tjguk 2010-04-21
Giampaolo Rodolà giampaolo 2010-04-17
Jean-Paul Calderone   2010-04-06
Brian Curtin briancurtin 2010-03-24
Florent Xicluna   2010-02-25
Dino Viehland DinoV 2010-02-23
Larry Hastings larryhastings 2010-02-22
Victor Stinner vstinner 2010-01-30
Stefan Krah skrah 2010-01-05
Doug Hellmann dhellmann 2009-09-20
Frank Wierzbicki   2009-08-02
Ezio Melotti ezio-melotti 2009-06-07
Philip Jenvey pjenvey 2009-05-07
Michael Foord voidspace 2009-04-01
  1. David Murray
bitdancer 2009-03-30
Chris Withers cjw296 2009-03-08
Tarek Ziadé   2008-12-21
Hirokazu Yamamoto   2008-08-12
Armin Ronacher mitsuhiko 2008-07-23
Antoine Pitrou pitrou 2008-07-16
Senthil Kumaran orsenthil 2008-06-16
Jesse Noller   2008-06-16
Jesús Cea jcea 2008-05-13
Guilherme Polo   2008-04-24
Jeroen Ruigrok van der Werven   2008-04-12
Benjamin Peterson benjaminp 2008-03-25
David Wolever wolever 2008-03-17
Trent Nelson tpn 2008-03-17
Mark Dickinson mdickinson 2008-01-06
Amaury Forgeot d’Arc amauryfa 2007-11-09
Christian Heimes tiran 2007-10-31
Bill Janssen   2007-08-28
Jeffrey Yasskin   2007-08-09
Mark Summerfield   2007-08-01
Alexandre Vassalotti avassalotti 2007-05-21
Travis E. Oliphant   2007-04-17
Eric V. Smith ericvsmith 2007-02-28
Josiah Carlson   2007-01-06
Collin Winter   2007-01-05
Richard Jones   2006-05-23
Kristján Valur Jónsson   2006-05-17
Jack Diederich jackdied 2006-05-17
Steven Bethard   2006-04-27
Gerhard Häring   2006-04-23
George Yoshida   2006-04-17
Ronald Oussoren ronaldoussoren 2006-03-03
Nick Coghlan ncoghlan 2005-10-16
Georg Brandl birkenfeld 2005-05-28
Terry Jan Reedy terryjreedy 2005-04-07
Bob Ippolito   2005-03-02
Peter Astrand   2004-10-21
Facundo Batista facundobatista 2004-10-16
Sean Reifschneider   2004-09-17
Johannes Gijsbers   2004-08-14
Matthias Klose doko42 2004-08-04
PJ Eby pjeby 2004-03-24
Vinay Sajip vsajip 2004-02-20
Hye-Shik Chang   2003-12-10
Armin Rigo   2003-10-24
Andrew McNamara   2003-06-09
Samuele Pedroni   2003-05-16
Alex Martelli aleaxit 2003-04-22
Brett Cannon brettcannon 2003-04-18
David Goodger   2003-01-02
Gustavo Niemeyer   2002-11-05
Tony Lownds   2002-09-22
Steve Holden   2002-06-14
Christian Tismer ctismer 2002-05-17
Jason Tishler   2002-05-15
Walter Dörwald doerwalter 2002-03-21
Andrew MacIntyre   2002-02-17
Gregory P. Smith gpshead 2002-01-08
Anthony Baxter   2001-12-21
Neal Norwitz   2001-12-19
Raymond Hettinger rhettinger 2001-12-10
Chui Tey   2001-10-31
Michael W. Hudson   2001-08-27
Finn Bock   2001-08-23
Piers Lauder   2001-07-20
Kurt B. Kaiser kbkaiser 2001-07-03
Steven M. Gava   2001-06-25
Steve Purcell   2001-03-22
Jim Fulton   2000-10-06
Ka-Ping Yee   2000-10-03
Lars Gustäbel gustaebel 2000-09-21
Neil Schemenauer nascheme 2000-09-15
Martin v. Löwis   2000-09-08
Thomas Heller theller 2000-09-07
Moshe Zadka   2000-07-29
Thomas Wouters Yhg1s 2000-07-14
Peter Schneider-Kamp   2000-07-10
Paul Prescod   2000-07-01
Tim Peters tim-one 2000-06-30
Skip Montanaro smontanaro 2000-06-30
Fredrik Lundh   2000-06-29
Mark Hammond mhammond 2000-06-09
Marc-André Lemburg malemburg 2000-06-07
Trent Mick   2000-06-06
Eric S. Raymond   2000-06-02
Greg Stein   1999-11-07
Just van Rossum   1999-01-22
Greg Ward   1998-12-18
Andrew Kuchling akuchling 1998-04-09
Ken Manheimer   1998-03-03
Jeremy Hylton jeremyhylton 1997-08-13
Roger E. Masse   1996-12-09
Fred Drake freddrake 1996-07-23
Barry Warsaw warsaw 1994-07-25
Jack Jansen jackjansen 1992-08-13
Sjoerd Mullender sjoerdmullender 1992-08-04
Guido van Rossum gvanrossum 1989-12-25

15.1. Procedure for Granting or Dropping Access

To be granted the ability to manage who is a committer, you must be a team maintainer of the Python core team on GitHub. Once you have that privilege you can add people to the team. They will be asked to accept the membership which they can do by visiting https://github.com/python and clicking on the appropriate button that will be displayed to them in the upper part of the page.