15. Developer Log

This page lists the historical members of the Python development team. (The master list is kept in a private repository due to containing sensitive contact information.)

Name GitHub username Joined Left Notes
Batuhan Taskaya isidentical 2020-11-08    
Brandt Bucher brandtbucher 2020-09-14    
Lysandros Nikolaou lysnikolaou 2020-06-29    
Kyle Stanley aeros 2020-04-14    
Dong-hee Na corona10 2020-04-08    
Karthikeyan Singaravelan tirkarthi 2019-12-31    
Joannah Nanjekye nanjekyejoannah 2019-09-23    
Abhilash Raj maxking 2019-08-06    
Paul Ganssle pganssle 2019-06-15    
Stéphane Wirtel matrixise 2019-04-08    
Stefan Behnel scoder 2019-04-08    
Cheryl Sabella csabella 2019-02-19    
Lisa Roach lisroach 2018-09-14    
Emily Morehouse emilyemorehouse 2018-09-14    
Pablo Galindo pablogsal 2018-06-06    
Mark Shannon markshannon 2018-05-15    
Petr Viktorin encukou 2018-04-16    
Nathaniel J. Smith njsmith 2018-01-25    
Julien Palard JulienPalard 2017-12-08    
Ivan Levkivskyi ilevkivskyi 2017-12-06    
Carol Willing willingc 2017-05-24    
Mariatta Mariatta 2017-01-27    
Xiang Zhang zhangyangyu 2016-11-21    
Inada Naoki methane 2016-09-26    
Xavier de Gaye xdegaye 2016-06-03 2018-01-25 Privileges relinquished on 2018-01-25
Davin Potts applio 2016-03-06    
Martin Panter vadmium 2015-08-10    
Paul Moore pfmoore 2015-03-15    
Robert Collins rbtcollins 2014-10-16   To work on unittest
Berker Peksağ berkerpeksag 2014-06-26    
Steve Dower zooba 2014-05-10    
Kushal Das kushaldas 2014-04-14    
Steven D’Aprano stevendaprano 2014-02-08   For statistics module
Yury Selivanov 1st1 2014-01-23    
Zachary Ware zware 2013-11-02    
Donald Stufft dstufft 2013-08-14    
Ethan Furman ethanfurman 2013-05-11    
Serhiy Storchaka serhiy-storchaka 2012-12-26    
Chris Jerdonek cjerdonek 2012-09-24    
Eric Snow ericsnowcurrently 2012-09-05    
Peter Moody   2012-05-20 2017-02-10 For ipaddress module; did not make GitHub transition
Hynek Schlawack hynek 2012-05-14    
Richard Oudkerk   2012-04-29 2017-02-10 For multiprocessing module; did not make GitHub transition
Andrew Svetlov asvetlov 2012-03-13   At PyCon sprint
Petri Lehtinen akheron 2011-10-22    
Meador Inge meadori 2011-09-19    
Jeremy Kloth jkloth 2011-09-12    
Sandro Tosi sandrotosi 2011-08-01    
Alex Gaynor alex 2011-07-18   For PyPy compatibility (since expanded scope)
Charles-François Natali   2011-05-19 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Nadeem Vawda   2011-04-10 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Jason R. Coombs jaraco 2011-03-14   For sprinting on distutils2
Ross Lagerwall   2011-03-13 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Eli Bendersky eliben 2011-01-11    
Ned Deily ned-deily 2011-01-09    
David Malcolm davidmalcolm 2010-10-27    
Tal Einat taleinat 2010-10-04   For IDLE
Łukasz Langa ambv 2010-09-08    
Daniel Stutzbach   2010-08-22 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Éric Araujo merwok 2010-08-10    
Brian Quinlan brianquinlan 2010-07-26   For work related to PEP 3148
Alexander Belopolsky abalkin 2010-05-25    
Tim Golden tjguk 2010-04-21    
Giampaolo Rodolà giampaolo 2010-04-17    
Jean-Paul Calderone   2010-04-06 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Brian Curtin briancurtin 2010-03-24    
Florent Xicluna   2010-02-25 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Dino Viehland DinoV 2010-02-23   For IronPython compatibility
Larry Hastings larryhastings 2010-02-22    
Victor Stinner vstinner 2010-01-30    
Stefan Krah skrah 2010-01-05 2020-10-07 For the decimal module
Doug Hellmann dhellmann 2009-09-20   For documentation
Frank Wierzbicki   2009-08-02 2017-02-10 For Jython compatibility; did not make GitHub transition
Ezio Melotti ezio-melotti 2009-06-07   For documentation
Philip Jenvey pjenvey 2009-05-07   For Jython compatibility
Michael Foord voidspace 2009-04-01   For IronPython compatibility
R. David Murray bitdancer 2009-03-30    
Chris Withers cjw296 2009-03-08    
Tarek Ziadé   2008-12-21 2017-02-10 For distutils module; did not make GitHub transition
Hirokazu Yamamoto   2008-08-12 2017-02-10 For Windows build; did not make GitHub transition
Armin Ronacher mitsuhiko 2008-07-23   For documentation toolset and ast module
Antoine Pitrou pitrou 2008-07-16    
Senthil Kumaran orsenthil 2008-06-16   For GSoC
Jesse Noller   2008-06-16 2017-02-10 For multiprocessing module; did not make GitHub transition
Jesús Cea jcea 2008-05-13   For bsddb module
Guilherme Polo   2008-04-24 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Jeroen Ruigrok van der Werven   2008-04-12 2017-02-10 For documentation; did not make GitHub transition
Benjamin Peterson benjaminp 2008-03-25   For bug triage
David Wolever wolever 2008-03-17   For 2to3 module
Trent Nelson tpn 2008-03-17    
Mark Dickinson mdickinson 2008-01-06   For maths-related work
Amaury Forgeot d’Arc amauryfa 2007-11-09    
Christian Heimes tiran 2007-10-31    
Bill Janssen   2007-08-28 2017-02-10 For ssl module; did not make GitHub transition
Jeffrey Yasskin   2007-08-09 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Mark Summerfield   2007-08-01 2017-02-10 For documentation; did not make GitHub transition
Alexandre Vassalotti avassalotti 2007-05-21   For GSoC
Travis E. Oliphant   2007-04-17 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Eric V. Smith ericvsmith 2007-02-28   For PEP 3101 in a sandbox
Josiah Carlson   2007-01-06 2017-02-10 For asyncore and asynchat modules; did not make GitHub transition
Collin Winter   2007-01-05 2017-02-10 For PEP access; did not make GitHub transition
Richard Jones   2006-05-23 2017-02-10 For Need for Speed sprint; did not make GitHub transition
Kristján Valur Jónsson   2006-05-17 2017-02-10 For Need for Speed sprint; did not make GitHub transition
Jack Diederich jackdied 2006-05-17   For Need for Speed sprint
Steven Bethard   2006-04-27 2017-02-10 For PEP access and SourceForge maintenance; did not make GitHub transition
Gerhard Häring   2006-04-23 2017-02-10 Did not make the GitHub transition
George Yoshida   2006-04-17 2017-02-10 For tracker administration; did not make GitHub transition
Ronald Oussoren ronaldoussoren 2006-03-03   For Mac-related work
Nick Coghlan ncoghlan 2005-10-16    
Georg Brandl birkenfeld 2005-05-28    
Terry Jan Reedy terryjreedy 2005-04-07    
Bob Ippolito   2005-03-02 2017-02-10 For Mac-related work; did not make GitHub transition
Peter Astrand   2004-10-21 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Facundo Batista facundobatista 2004-10-16    
Sean Reifschneider   2004-09-17 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Johannes Gijsbers   2004-08-14 2005-07-27 Privileges relinquished on 2005-07-27
Matthias Klose doko42 2004-08-04    
PJ Eby pjeby 2004-03-24    
Vinay Sajip vsajip 2004-02-20    
Hye-Shik Chang   2003-12-10 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Armin Rigo   2003-10-24 2012 Privileges relinquished in 2012
Andrew McNamara   2003-06-09 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Samuele Pedroni   2003-05-16 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Alex Martelli aleaxit 2003-04-22    
Brett Cannon brettcannon 2003-04-18    
David Goodger   2003-01-02 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Gustavo Niemeyer   2002-11-05 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Tony Lownds   2002-09-22 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Steve Holden   2002-06-14 2017-02-10
Relinquished privileges on 2005-04-07,
but granted again for Need for Speed sprint; did not make GitHub transition
Christian Tismer ctismer 2002-05-17   For Need for Speed sprint
Jason Tishler   2002-05-15 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Walter Dörwald doerwalter 2002-03-21    
Andrew MacIntyre   2002-02-17 2016-01-02 Privileges relinquished 2016-01-02
Gregory P. Smith gpshead 2002-01-08    
Anthony Baxter   2001-12-21 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Neal Norwitz   2001-12-19 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Raymond Hettinger rhettinger 2001-12-10    
Chui Tey   2001-10-31 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Michael W. Hudson   2001-08-27 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Finn Bock   2001-08-23 2005-04-13 Privileges relinquished on 2005-04-13
Piers Lauder   2001-07-20 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Kurt B. Kaiser kbkaiser 2001-07-03    
Steven M. Gava   2001-06-25 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Steve Purcell   2001-03-22 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Jim Fulton   2000-10-06 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Ka-Ping Yee   2000-10-03 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Lars Gustäbel gustaebel 2000-09-21   For tarfile module
Neil Schemenauer nascheme 2000-09-15    
Martin v. Löwis   2000-09-08 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Thomas Heller theller 2000-09-07    
Moshe Zadka   2000-07-29 2005-04-08 Privileges relinquished on 2005-04-08
Thomas Wouters Yhg1s 2000-07-14    
Peter Schneider-Kamp   2000-07-10 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Paul Prescod   2000-07-01 2005-04-30 Privileges relinquished on 2005-04-30
Tim Peters tim-one 2000-06-30    
Skip Montanaro smontanaro 2000-06-30 2015-04-21 Privileges relinquished 2015-04-21
Fredrik Lundh   2000-06-29 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Mark Hammond mhammond 2000-06-09    
Marc-André Lemburg malemburg 2000-06-07    
Trent Mick   2000-06-06 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Eric S. Raymond   2000-06-02 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Greg Stein   1999-11-07 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Just van Rossum   1999-01-22 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Greg Ward   1998-12-18 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Andrew Kuchling akuchling 1998-04-09    
Ken Manheimer   1998-03-03 2005-04-08 Privileges relinquished on 2005-04-08
Jeremy Hylton jeremyhylton 1997-08-13    
Roger E. Masse   1996-12-09 2017-02-10 Did not make GitHub transition
Fred Drake freddrake 1996-07-23    
Barry Warsaw warsaw 1994-07-25    
Jack Jansen jackjansen 1992-08-13    
Sjoerd Mullender sjoerdmullender 1992-08-04    
Guido van Rossum gvanrossum 1989-12-25    

15.1. Procedure for Granting or Dropping Access

To be granted the ability to manage who is a committer, you must be a team maintainer of the Python core team on GitHub. Once you have that privilege you can add people to the team. They will be asked to accept the membership which they can do by visiting https://github.com/python and clicking on the appropriate button that will be displayed to them in the upper part of the page.